Bunny treats

The good kind not the ones she leaves for me to clean up.

I like to make memories for my kids because when I was little my dad did the same. When I was little when we were at the family holiday home he made rabbit footprints from my room to the door and left bits of rabbit poo along the way. At the end of my bed were chocolate eggs.

I love this memory and happy memories are what you cling to when life gets hard. When our flat caught fire we stayed at my in laws and that night we had a cup of tea and a good laugh at some happy memories. It's those little bits of happiness that stick with you.

I used to feel i needed to have some fantastic education or job to feel like I made it, that i was doing something with my life but I've found my job in life -to raise my babies and if all i ever do, all I ever accomplish was that I created happy memories and was there for them all the time trying to give them a good life then I'm happy.

So tonight I put some eggs on some green shredded paper i bought, put our bunny next to it and took some photos to show the boys that she 'worked some easter magic' on behalf of the easter bunny and brought them eggs.

We had a busy day. My nephews came to play for the day while my in laws worked on removing the very last of their belongings from our garage we had been storing for them.

All the boys play so well together it's really sweet.

I made sundried tomato and basil rolls for lunch which we had toasted with cheese.

Tonight i have made another batch of hot cross buns for my uncle who is visiting/ staying with my mum for a few days. They're coming by in the morning to see my boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.