EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Hot cross buns

Decided this year I'd make them rather than buy. I used my bread maker to do the dough initially then rolled into buns. Left them to rise then topped them with a cross and baked.

I was surprised how easy it was, though to be fair the bread maker did the most of it.

I also made gingerbread eggs for my nephews and decorated with little designs.

We had a quiet afternoon. I made a loaf for neighbours and gave my other neighbours the rest of the hot cross buns.

I went to my mama in laws for dinner. She had roasted a leg of lamb as well as roasted veges and steamed greens. Was really yummy.

For dessert she had made a lemon slice, i made a pear, peach and apple crumble.

My boys didn't eat much though. I think they were tired

This four day weekend is throwing me already feels like Saturday today.

Happy easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.