CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

There's nothing like a rose

The balmier weather today was delightful; bright, but not too bot. I had to run a series of meetings about Lansdown Hall, the main one being in Bank Gardens discussing all the public access issues and legal arrangements for our development plans. Sue managed to get everyone there on time, from several different departments of the District Council, as well as our design team and police representatives.

It felt great to get wholesale agreement to our plans and commitment to do the work necessary to facilitate the legal arrangements. Hooray. I felt relieved as it has been a key threshold point and I feel we are on track. We returned to the office to have a discussion on other finances which also were acceptable to both sides of the contract. Hooray again!

I can now afford a few weeks without much council work, which is all voluntary, to do some work in the garden. I've also got to create new ways to make money for myself. But for now, I just wanted to relax. Getting home, I found Helena ensconced horizontally on the couch in the cabin, relaxing with her book and Bomble close by, as the sun started to set.

I brought out wine as well as my camera and started playing away. I nearly blipped the Woodie, who is now visiting to feed very frequently, many times a day. I managed a better shot than usual, with its wings open, as it prepared to land on the feeder, but I know I can do better.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.