Eye drops

15 eye drops needed today. I have to use eye drops for the next three months.

I went back to the doctor for a check up today. He was pleased with the work but I'm not so sure. It seems that something has been lost in translation. They have corrected my right eye so I can see really well out of it in terms of distance but they have not corrected by left eye as much as that is the eye that I will use for reading. However my vision for reading my phone or computer is awful as it is blurred - a problem which I have never had. The doctor found it difficult to explain to me in English as it was all to do with the brain. The first two weeks will be difficult and it could take up to six months before my brain gets used to my new eyes and adapts. I wasn't expecting that. Apparently they have done this so that I won't need reading glasses at 45 but at approx. the age of 52 instead. Sounds good in theory but my eyes feel very strange at the moment. They are feeling gritty and the best thing to do is to keep them closed for as much as possible.

It's not all negative as I can see and I even walked into Brussels from the Doctor's and caught the train home on my own which I would never have been able to do at the start of the week without glasses or contact lenses.

Guess I'm going to have to be patient.

Problem is I'm not very good at being patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.