The Wren

By TheWren

Some like it hot!

Well, following on from the recent really cold weather, today has been superb, which is great news for all the families coming north for their Easter Holidays.  I enjoyed a long, long walk with the dogs this morning as none of us wanted to leave the countryside bathed as it was, in warm sunshine, with the remnants of snow still clinging to the tops of the hills. I realised that i hadn't taken a shot of my two chums for a while and they duly posed for me against a wonderful backdrop of blue sky and snow topped hills - however when i got home their blip opportunity was usurped. As I entered the garden I heard the unmistakable sound of frogs a-wooing and went to investigate and sure enough there they were. I counted five and while i think these four are just practising - I am no expert but i think they are all male - there was a chunkier frog swimming not too far away. She was later claimed by one of the males. ...but I thought i would spare her blushes! 

I had thought it was too late for frogspawn in my pond this year but I will see what nightfall brings. Later I had a fabulous Easter present of a Skype call with the twins. Happy Easter to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.