The Wren

By TheWren

The two rascals

Given that the frogs took the blip place yesterday i thought I should give my pals another chance, especially as the weather was simply glorious again. I could easily do with this amount of warmth every day in the summer - with rain during the evenings for the garden. If you look to the right of Cara's head you can just see the white tops of the hills - with warmth like today the snow will soon disappear, hopefully for good this year.

I am not sure what the frogs were up to yesterday but there is no sign of frogspawn in the pond - unless, of course, it is lying below the surface as the pond is reasonably deep. Great excitement for me this morning though as I watched a male and female wren flirting with each other just outside the kitchen window. I hear them in the garden regularly but very, very rarely see them so I was thrilled. naturally by the time I grabbed the camera they had disappeared into the undergrowth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.