Mono Monday: Earth

Landed in Mumbai this morning, and I'm staying - and have spent all day - in the Bandra Kurla Complex. Where...with it being all hypermodern offices and hotels...there's not a square foot of earth to be seen.!

But there's lots of building going on, so I thought I could stretch it a bit and enter this week's Mono Monday challenge with a shot of the builders breaking earth :)

I took this shot from my hotel window, and it shows the size and extent of one building site (where there MUST be a bit of excavation going on, surely!). But when I went out for a stroll, I took this one from outside the site and decided to blip it because of the "Mumbai street" feel with the auto-rickshaw. 

This week's challenge is hosted by notowennewitt. You can see all the entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.