Action photo A1 70 mph

A potential wonderful day was slightly spoilt by Barnsley's second half capitulation at Colchester. We had left early to call in to see my Mum and as I was sharIng the driving with my son it was a comfortable ride. My mum was pleased to see her grandson and then off to Colchester.

A new ground there though the parking arrangements left us with a long walk to the ground. After the game my son helpfully went ahead and fetched the car and picked me up and we set off home.

I was still light if a blip, I had taken a couple at the game but the abject defeat meant it could not be my blip. Anyway we were overtaken by this tiny old car and I set my sights on that. My son eventually overtook it and I had one chance. As you can see the driver seemed none too pleased but I was well chuffed to get the shot. I tried some sun shots in the fading light but this was a one off blip so I settled for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.