Max enjoying his last night here

It has been a long day. For my sins I had to attend a National Speed Awareness Training course today for four hours! It saves me getting points on my licence and to be honest was quite informative. I drove home very attentively and within speed limits.

Tonight my son and his girlfriend are packing for a holiday at my brother's in Dubai. They don't go away much so they are very excited. It means it will be quiet as Max the dog is going into kennels. (Breathes a sigh of relief) When my son returns he will be leaving home. He is buying a house in the next village and it looks like completion will be when he returns from Dubai. So enormous changes for him and for me. So the next week's quiet will become more permanent.

Back to work tomorrow and touch wood feeling better and more virtuous following my course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.