A Cause Very Close to My Heart.

Myalgic Encephalomylitis, now more usually called Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, is a condition I know inside out. I am much better now, after 13 years, but still get poleaxed from time to time. April is ME Awareness Month and this is my attempt to spread the word about this debilitating and often devastating condition.
www.actionforme.org.uk

Today's visit to the Consultant was encouraging. The MRI scans show nothing Nasty, just "slight loss of blood flow to the brain, which is normal over 60"'. Sixth Eye Nerve palsy in the left eye is confirmed and may improve on its own, may stay the same or may get a bit worse. The cause of this is often not found and even is it remains like this loss of vision is not on the cards. I return in six weeks for a 'wide-vision' test but that is expected to be ok. I am plumping for the 'may improve in time' option...
All in all this is good news.

Hope your back to work week has started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.