Strolling in the park

Day 2 of the heat wave and it has been positively beautiful.  Unfortunately I have been in the office with Ann all day.

Before work she took me to the park so that I could have a run about.  And then I had another little stroll at lunchtime.

Ann said, 'Molly, isn't this weather fabulous.  At 5pm we will walk home and then we will sit on our sun terrace in the sunshine and I will have a glass of wine.'

But do you know what happened?............................  At 5pm we walked home.  But the sunshine had disappeared.  Where has it gone?

.........................So there will be no wine drinking sitting on the sun terrace this evening.  To be honest I don't care.  A day in the office is very tiring for a little collie like me, so I've already had my dinner and am lying flaked out!!!

PS - Has anyone else noticed that the comments no longer show on the home page when on a laptop - you have to click on 3 little bars in the top right corner.  All this clicking & searching is driving us nuts.  But ho hum, BLIP is still here and we're still Blipping.  And for that, we're very grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.