The 'heatwave' has arrived!!!

'Easter Monday?' and hasn't it been fabulous weather peeps?

Went for my morning walk around town and it was positively summer like.

Home for breakfast and then out again to see 'Mr Colenso' to buy paint. And then Ann spent the morning painting the sun terrace walls and I spent the morning snoozing on the kitchen floor.  I was ever such a good little collie - I didn't even attempt to plonk myself down next to Ann's freshly painted walls.

Sun terrace walls painted and do you know what Ann did?.............  She made a fish finger sandwich for her lunch and sat on our very sunny sun terrace and ate it and she didn't even give me a teeny, weeny bit and I like fish finger sandwiches.

.................And then do you know what she did?...................  She took all her clothes off and put her bikini on.  I know, I know, that's far too much information.  And then she lay on her sun lounger.  I lay in a shady part of our sun terrace so that I could keep an eye on her.

By 3pm I wanted my afternoon walk so I kept nudging her with my nose.  Eventually she said, 'OK, Molly, we'll go for your walk.  I'm too hot anyway.'

After I'd had a bit of 'off my lead' time so I could have a run about, we had another little trek around town.  It was very, very busy and I kept bumping into peoples legs!!!

Home by 5pm and I had my dinner and Ann had her first 2015 'outdoor glass of wine'.

...................And now Ann is going to do 'creative things' with chicken thighs, mediterranean vegetables & potatoes................. and I'm just going to snooze in my bed.

Hope you've all had a fabulous Easter Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.