From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A cool dip in the canal....

I am really struggling blipping right now and am finding it a bit of a chore. Apologies. I'll keep this brief.

It was a quiet Tuesday after the Easter break with not many people in. I only spoke to a couple of people as most had booked all week off. I had terminations and a handful of new starters to do but I confess I didn't strain myself today.

Once the thick mists that were present first thing had disappeared, I had to shut the blinds to keep the sun out as I could hardly see my screen. I put mealworms out for the birds but there were very few around. Two tatty starlings and a blackbird were all I saw.

The original manuscript of Don McLean's American Pie sold at auction today for £806,000 ($1.2 million). Not sure why he was selling. Maybe he is skint? I'll have to ask him when I see him at the Brum Symphony Hall next month! It will be the third time I've seen him so I'm looking forward to it.

Anyway, due to the lack of feathered friends, it was a trip to the Navigation at Wootton Wawen after work. I confess I wasn't really in the mood and this was one of the only pictures I took.

Track? Madonna put me off American Pie a while ago but here is one of my favourite Don McLean songs - And I Love You So

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.