From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Different day; different canal

No shortage of pictures today. There was a moon staring at me through the kitchen window at 5:30am so I took that. I didn't look out again until after Tesco Man had been at 10am when there were two goldfinches feasting on sunflower hearts while a siskin stayed for ages stuffing his beak and crunching on black sunflower seeds. A squirrel splashed in the bird bath; tits were on the nuts (ooooer!); sparrows and robins hopped about on the ground while a different pigeon ate mealworms.

There were a few more people around at work today and I had a chat with Stuart about absence runs and set up some more new starters for next Monday.

Once I'd logged off later, I caught the bus to the stop after the Land Rover plant in Solihull and walked for a while down the canal. The whole time I was down there, I only saw one other person who was on a bike. I took a few pictures in the cool shadiness before heading back up to the sunlight and I walked back from there.

I got back to see two doves and a hedgehog around the base of the bird feeder. He snuffled about for a while and then shuffled underneath the shed and the birds flew off. I didn't take pictures of them as my camera was still in my bag at that stage.

I have decided on the canal today. Everything else I'll dump on FB.

Track? Paul Weller today with my favourite version of this song originally performed by Rose Royce in 1977 - Wishing On A Star

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.