Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 -- Big and Wide

That’s what today looked like as I exited my classroom midday. My students finished their work a little early so I actually walked out of the building and into the daylight at about 12:15. The sky was spectacular with clouds. My hope for rain was lifted when I saw them, but I don’t think they are going to produce any moisture. We saw a few drops ripple the surface of our swimming pool as we prepared dinner this evening, but nothing like real rain fell from the sky.
 
Today was the first time I’ve seen my Tuesday students in two weeks because last Tuesday was Cesar Chavez Day in California. The week off wasn’t good for them. Now they have next week out of class because it will be spring break. So when I see them again in two weeks we’ll really have some cobwebs that will need attention.
 
Good night from Southern California,

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.