Highland Life

By Baron

The Moray Coast

Drab in North Kessock this afternoon, so decided to go for a drive to Cromarty on the Black Isle.
It was lovely weather here, in fact the sun was shining and so we stopped at the Royal Hotel and had a refreshing drink and then had a walk along the beach where I took some photos for my blip.
We then came home over the back road, The Eathie Burn to Rosemarkie Road.
This climbs quite steeply till 500 feet and to our surprise a lot of the spruce trees had been cleared at the side of the road giving us this fantastic view of the Nairn shire and Moray Coast. To ther right is Fort George and looking left is Whiteness Sands leading to Nairn and on to Findhorn.
With the foreground of Broom and Gorse, the vibrant blue of the Moray Firth and the golden sands of the opposite coast, I thought this beats all the other photos I took today, so here is my blip " The Moray Coast"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.