Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Productive day

I'm now off for a week and a half, and looking forward to a short city break in London next week.

After waking around 4am, I couldn't get back to sleep, finally pulling myself out of bed at 6am. I pootled around at home, doing laundry, pegging out, doing more laundry and surfing (the internet!).

Feeling energised, at 7:40am, I put on my walking shoes and went for a brisk 3 mile walk. I was back home at 8:10. What to do now?

More pegging out and another wash in - showered and ready for the day - I set off for Dad's. I have been trying to get him to visit a men's only woodworking centre to see if he would like to join. He's so bored at home, he keeps telling me - but he won't do anything about it. 

Anyway, I drove him there, despite his protests - and got him to at least take a look. I think he could really enjoy himself - and the other guys looked pleasant enough. Don't tell them I was a Joiner, he said. But just before we left he was telling them himself!!!

I hope that he will join - but I have to let it go now that he has seen the place. 

You have to 'let yourself' have fun - others can't do that for you.

The pies were bought from Morrisons - what a great idea to stamp them with the filling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.