Brough

What a stunning day of sunshine and warmth :)  My car was reading 15.5 degrees at one point when I was driving :)  A chilly wind when I was in the hills though :)

Up early with the sun beaming through the curtains and off out with a load of washing.  Sammy and Archie had a great morning relaxing in the garden before I headed off to work.  It was a quirt morning to start, but that was expected with the fine day but it good really busy over lunchtime.  The afternoon was spent in Nesting, taking photos for my book.  I'm getting better at lining up the new photos with the old, it's trickier than I first thought :)
Evening at home and a few walkies with Sammy :)

Nesting is a lovely part of Shetland.  There's still plenty of traditional houses in the area and beautiful scenery.  I don't know many people from the area, well apart from friends and family that moved there :)  I love this area at Brough, lovely old houses and seeing the neighbours out chatting on the fine day :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.