Chicken on da Haystack

It's been a glorious day of sunshine and warmed up a bit too, we had double figure temperatures :)  

Day off today and I've been busy.  I had a relaxing morning and managed to get two loads of washing out on the line.  Plenty of walkies this morning with Sammy and then I had planned boring household chores but with the fine day, I got out into the garden for the afternoon :)  The garden is basically a blank canvas as it's not been worked for years, well I did make a start last year :)  I've delled out one of last year's flower beds and made a new one too but so many stones in my garden from the ruins of an old byre.  I have managed to plant some new flowers but still a bit early for bedding plants up here in Shetland.  I don;t have a plan for the garden but just take it year by year and see what happens :) 
My sister Laura and husband Shaun have been along and my cousin Barbara with her bairns, she's home from Glasgow for the holidays :)
Feet up for the evening after all that digging and Sammy is a tired dog after charging about the garden all afternoon :)

Even though it's been a lovely sunny day, I haven't taken many photos due to being covered in gutter in the garden :)  While taking a break, the neighbour's chickens came for a look and see what I was up to.  The haystack gave this chicken a good viewing point to see what was going on.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.