Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Preparation

Miss O is having a birthday party on Saturday. If you didn't know that already, where have you been?! Seriously, this child is sooooooooooo excited. She has selected the dress, knickers, socks, shoes and accessories that she is going to wear. She has chosen the nail polish that I must wear and she'd like me to wear a dress for the occasion! Every day at school, during choice time, she makes a list of all her friends who are attending and goes around the class and playground reminding them. I hope they're nice tolerant children!

Okay, so it's the first time that she's had a 'proper' party, so I suppose she's allowed to be excited but I lie awake at night with worry thinking about all I need to do before now and then. Work just gets in the way at the moment! For example, when O was preparing the party bags this afternoon (honestly, it was like a military operation with names ticked off and boys given certain items and girls other items, which she did completely on her own) we discovered that silly Mummy hadn't bought enough bottles of bubbles, so somehow I have to get to the shops in the next two days as well as go to work. Oh, and I need to decorate a cake. I will do it. I will do it. I am Super woman. I just haven't quite worked out how yet....

And guess what? It's not even her real birthday until July, but because of summer holidays and other commitments, this weekend is the only time that we can do it!

I must remember to check the party bags to see what she's put in them. I did notice that she first of all made one for herself and then one for her little brother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.