Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Another cake

I seem to have gotten off quite lightly this year with regards to O's Birthday cake. She has been studying my 'Birthday cakes' book for weeks and finally decided that she wanted a butterfly cake. When I showed her the butterfly tin, that I have had for a number of years, she was delighted and asked if we could use that for her cake.

No problem said me.

Cake promptly made to her satisfaction. However, when she went to bed I tried to level off the back of the cake and when I turned it back over the left wing fell off.

Completely.

I always seem to have a problem with cakes the night before the event - check out the birthday cake disaster from last year!

I can do this. I can do this. I can do this, she sobs to herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.