Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Tri hat

Up early today as I headed over to the train station. As it was raining I have my yellow waterproof on. I also tried out my new waterproof trousers, which were also yellow as they were the cheapest in the sale. This resulted in me looking like a Minion riding a bike. Not a great look. As I hoped the station was quiet and I managed to get the bike on OK.
Another day of hassle and arguments at work before finishing early for the ride home. I had forgotten that they are repairing the footpath along the A90 so the cycle path is closed. This results in all the bikes having to go through the Dalhousie estate. Nice scenery but a couple of big hills added into the journey and a few extra kilometres as well.
Just about managed to get home before my legs gave in. The last 4 K were very painful in the saddle department. Might have to treat myself to a new one very soon. I know it’s also because I haven’t ridden for 5 months. Also need to spend some time reading the distruction manual for the satnav and I couldn’t figure it out on the way back

Spent the night in watching TV and trying to recover. On the plus side my membership to Triathlon Scotland came in the post. This year’s present for joining is a useful thick swim hat. Downside is the Solitaire, but when is Rome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.