Enjoying a walk

Yes I took this with my new lens and I'm pleased with it. I had fun playing with it today but didn't find a decent subject except for my son. We walked in the RSPB reserve at Corrimony but didn't see much, the sun was shining but the wind was very cold with occasional snow flakes.

The peanut butter and bread that I put out last night in the hope of seeing Pine martens had all disappeared this morning.  The stone I put it on was all scrapped about so I am sure it was a mammal. I do however suspect a badger as I know they are around here.

I may try again tonight but it is our last night here so I don't expect much. Also I like my sleep to much to stay up half the night so maybe I should just buy a  movement detector camera for times like these,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.