Back in business!

I was alerted to the fact that my sensor needed attention by a fellow blipper in New Zealand, so took my camera into a camera shop in Lincoln on Thursday. The chap showed me the state of the sensor (hangs head in shame) as it looked like the dust on my dining room table!! Well 48 hrs later, all sorted and camera collected. When I have time I will compare my holiday photographs with new shots. Thanks DawgGal :0)

Early start to the day!!! 6.30am the resident pheasant was crowing like a cockerel and flapping his wings at R’s neighbour’s front door. Not sure if he was asking to be fed or reacting to his reflection. Interestingly he had a female with him. I tried to photograph both of them with my phone & iPad, but was unsuccessful. I was none too enamoured to be woken that early, as it disturbed the dogs so we were all up and about. I had a coffee and then went back to bed until 8am.

A bit more shopping for “house” bits and some food before heading to the new house to paint the insides of the wardrobes in our bedroom. A bit more done!

Back to R’s for dinner which I was sorely needing and thoroughly enjoyed :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.