Dr Jones

By jones

Back in the big smoke

After breakfast, I dropped Jack off at the hairdresser's. I thought his appointment was at 10:30am but it was half an hour earlier but they still found some time to give him a cut. I left him there and went to meet Eric and Sue at Taro Deg for a cup of tea. 
When I got back home, I finished packing. The girls and I left Pwllheli at 1:25 to catch our 2:25 train to London. My family railcard had expired two days ago and I had planned to renew it at the station but due to traffic we got to Bangor station just in time to catch our train and I couldn't get one. Luckily, the ticket inspector didn't come down the train. We arrived at Euston at 5:35pm and were home by 6:30pm. Suzanne had caught the train to Hampton Court.
Bibi had offered to cook Chicken Fajitas so I walked down Hampton Hill to buy the ingredients. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.