bucks life

By bucksmiss

Fiddler

I had to write some hasty additional prayers in the pew today when I found out there were three baptisms!

Then I headed to St Albans to see P and her musical partner perform in the New Roots event (blipped) as part of the current folk scene. I arrived a little late and had to stand but caught most of their set, which was great. Her voice has developed hugely since I last heard her sing and she was recently awarded Distinction in her grade 8 singing and I can see why now. What a blossoming young woman right on the cusp of her adult life.

Rather naughtily, I didn't hang around for the others but came home, did a bit of food shopping and pottered at home for the rest of the day.

I watched 'Julie and Julia' on TV, a film I've always wanted to see but it wasn't as good as I had hoped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.