bucks life

By bucksmiss

Purple passion

Well, what a delightfully lazy day I've had. It's been beautiful weather once more if a bit chillier. I kept looking longingly at the garden to see if I could imagine a swim spa in it and tried to think how often I'd use it. It's such a hard decision because of the cost. I'm still pondering but I am partly persuaded by the 'you only live once' and 'you can't take it with you' arguments, but then concerns about future retirement funds also 'swim' into view!

I cleared out the old study and had to wait in for the delivery of the new single bed for it. It dutifully arrived after a helpful phone call from the drivers, though minus the head board, which is a little annoying. That room is coming together now. I still need to get rid of some clutter to the charity shops and from the front room, but it's a manageable amount.

Some ironing got done today, although I did succumb and took a load of nine (!) duvet covers to the ironing service in the next village this week. First time. I hope it'll be the last.

I watched 'Coalition' that I'd recorded a few weeks back and found it to be really interesting, just as I remembered during those few days post election five years ago, the balance swinging from one side to the other. Fascinating stuff.

My blip is the aubretia I planted last year, one of my all time favourite flowers. It reminds me of my dear Grandpa and the intense purple colour is just exquisite. Today would have been Daddy's 75th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.