Back in the Saddle Again

What a fabby day to kick off the 2012 Summer season at the Cottage! It feels wonderful to be back in the saddle, preparing the Cottage for guests, checking to see if every detail is in order, then standing back and saying, 'ahhhhhhhhhhh'.

The view from the upstairs window on this sunny day was...well, take a look at that blue sky!

I try to always return to the Cottage on the next day, after preparing for guests, to do a final walk through and find little things I've missed or anything that's out of place. I open the door and pause. It has to have this, "I just arrived and I'm really on vacation" feeling when I step in, or I've missed something.

Door open...ahhhh, there it is, that amazing feeling...vacation!!! Yeah!

Of course, I'm just on my lunch hour, so as I step back from the Cottage and look down into the yard (camera in hand, of course)...to prepare to sit behind a computer...I know that someone is about to have a fabulous time at the Cottage, and it's just downright satisfying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.