1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Oops, missed a bit!

So, another day, another horse. We're moving up a notch today though - today, usually a day off from poo, I've had a trial at a racing stable!

It was an interesting day and I got to ride this chap, Kantara Castle. Unfortunately, although the stable owners were happy with me and said that I sit nicely on the horse, they feel they don't have time to teach me how to handle one on the gallop.

We have decided that if I'm at a loose end in a months time when my current employer has to let me go ( due to lack of work once all the horses and ponies are turned out for the summer ) I should get in touch and see if they need help with mucking out and grooming. That way I can be around and maybe they will have time later in the year to teach me how to handle a galloping thoroughbred.

Meanwhile, I need to strengthen my thighs for the position they have to be in, which is so different to the regular riding position!

And check my horse better after I've groomed him - I only noticed the mud on his face when I uploaded the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.