B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Ella's Bellas

These beauty's once lived along the home of my great-grandmother, Ella. She adored her gardens. When her health was failing, she began clipping her beloved plants and gifting them to family members so that they would go on in future generations.

I understand her adoration for these beautiful bursts of color. They grow fast and bloom for most of the summer. My ultimate love for this plant is in the memory of my Meme. With each spring, as they emerge from the ground and bloom with vibrant color, I am reminded of the times shared, the memories made, her home, the sights, the sounds.... always in my heart.

One day I hope to pass clippings onto Kaylee, so that she may enjoy ancestry with in her garden as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.