From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

How my mind wanders...

It was my first day back in the office for over 5 weeks and it was a good one.

I went to McDonalds first thing for my usual cuppa. The usual smiley young man appeared behind the counter when I walked in. I remarked how smart he looked today and asked if he'd been promoted. He looked so delighted as he passed me my tea and confirmed he was now a manager. I think McDonalds have loads of managers but I didn't burst his bubble and congratulated him heartedly before trundling up to the council house. It was a beautiful morning and it was really pleasant standing in the glorious morning sunshine.

It was a really busy day but very satisfying as I got involved with a bit of system testing for Java 7 and spending a lot of time on the phone with the users or having discussions in the office. It was a day of more talking and sorting things out.

I was seeing stars when I left for the hairdresser later and nearly fell asleep with my head in the sink having my hair washed! I am now officially tidy.

I went to the canal after work wearing my new walking shoes which are light and more practical then my heavy boots. I am still waiting to see a few barges down that Solihull stretch but saw nothing but cyclists, ducks, walkers, schoolkids and dumped shopping trollies today. I walked back home after and put some mealworms out. I was shocked to see five pigeons eating them later. Five pigeons! I've only ever had two before. Starlings and goldfinches also appeared but I haven't seen my hedgehog since 6am when I fed him before work.

That's it! I must be earlier tomorrow.

Track? I feel like something from Slade this evening with something from 1974 - Far Far Away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.