SilverImages

By SilverImages

Blaen Bran

"I always keep a supply of stimulant handy in case I see a snake, which I also keep handy."   W.C.Fields


Managed a walk to my old playground area on the hillside, once quite a dark and brooding conifer plantation.  Now much of the plantation has been thinned/harvested/felled for various reasons, but also is being transformed by the management by the Community Woodland charitable group.

Stopped for a Meditation, sat on a flat topped rock in a sunny glade overlooking the Beech trees with their fresh pale green leaves beginning to clothe the boughs.  As I got up for a quick stretch afterwards I heard a rustle in the undergrowth nearby; I just stared as this olive green snake - about two foot long - just slithered off with a swishing sound into the undergrowth.  Guess that makes me a Slytherin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.