SilverImages

By SilverImages

Fountain

A haven of tranquillity in The Botanical Gardens in Gibraltar, our last day of leisure on our cruise holiday. The fountain is just at the entrance to the Garden and had it's own little pool of sunlight.

I was pleasantly surprised at Gibraltar, a stopover I wasn't exactly relishing. True, it does have too many places offering chips with everything , but it also has little gems like this Garden, a welcome respite after walking Main Street. To be fair, I did get to have a Meditation in a first floor church while K was doing the obligatory shopping.

When we'd finished we returned to the Cable Car station, intending to take a ride to the top of the rock. When I saw the queue, about 50 yards long outside the actual station, I decided against it. Asked a taxi driver about a trip to the top but they were more interested in groups doing their 2 hour sightseeing tour - damn' cruise ships! Oh yes, I'm part of the problem.....

Still enjoyed the visit and will have enough photos to keep me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.