mef13

By mef13

Green Fingers

Went to the garden centre today and left with plenty of inspiration yet know that I'll never be that green-fingered.
Oh yes. The displays of plants and shrubs are magnificent while in the professional's hands.
But I just know that whatever I choose I know that my planting out of borders, patio pots and tubs will never be a match for what I see so expertly laid out at the garden centre.
I have never admitted to being a gardener, and truth is once I have executed the weekly mowing of the grass my artistic skills around the garden just disappear.
I love to see the garden in full colour even though I may not be able to match the professionals. Maybe it's not just the artistic skill I lose in the garden - just a lack of inclination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.