Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Breakfast...

Foraging style

Dandelions
Plantain
Dandelion leaf
Violets
Jack
Wild garlic
Walnut oil dressing.

Perfect start to the day!

Today is my Grandsons 8th Birthday! He's on holiday in Barbados.... This is the first birthday I haven't seen him on. It's been a little strange for me but the chance of a quick flight over for a piece of cake and a birthday hug was sadly not an option. I'll get him when he comes beck next week.
Best laid plans went to the wall as well, Grumps and I did a Happy birthday video to send to his birthday present email address ...my laptop has decided to stop sending!!!!


Went over to Beverley to see my friends new house... Looks over to the fabulous Nellies pub! Far too close for comfort for me!!!!
I came home knowing that I need a tin of paint and a lot of bin bags. My kitchen needs dealing with, as does the rest of the tip I live in.

The conundrum I have is I feel the need to sort my space out and also need to live like someone's left the gate open!

Arrrrrgh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.