Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Letting go.

Wild oats...
A day of change, a new beginning, a time to let go of stuff, stuff that I have believed I needed and now know that I have clung to for the memories they bring back. I don't need to be surrounded by them any more, my memories can live on without these bits and bobs.
These oats grew beneath the bird feeder in my Mums back garden, they were the last thing I removed as we locked the door for the final time six years ago. I have living plants in my garden that came from Mums, so why did I feel the need to keep these?
It seems from what I've read that we lock ourselves in by hanging on to too many objects from past times, if we are to move forward and live our own life we must let the past -*well some of it- go.

I'm making decent progress in my space and have moved quite a few things on!

Tomorrow we go to the Azerley Charity Clay Shoot, the shots we'll be taking will be through a lens! With four hundred guns there we'll have plenty for us to aim at... ;-()
We even get high vis vests to wear!


*I've kept the seeds to give to the birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.