From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

There's nothing like a sunflower seed for breakfas

Except another sunflower seed of course....

Anyway, it was a beautiful start to the weekend with sunshine aplenty. I was awoken with a fairly reasonable joke at 7am -
I've been banned from my kleptomaniac's meeting. I stole my chair.
- which wasn't rude so I included it here as a bit of padding. As I get up at 5am in the week, that was fine.

The birds were out in force this morning when I went downstairs and Rover Man on the left was mowing his lawn before sitting out to smoke something fragrant.....

I was almost decided on a fat pigeon I have called Pat for no reason at all who was eating mealworms like they were the greatest food ever, but then after the usual bunch of starlings, this gorgeous greenfinch arrived. I hadn't had one since last year. Funny how greenfinches like the black sunflower seeds and the goldfinches prefer the sunflower hearts. I'd love to get greenfinches and goldfinches at the same time. He stayed ages crunching away and had to be today's picture.

It was off to Stratford as usual today. Pubs are empty on sunshine days so I bought two bags of mealworms and had no trouble getting a table in the Garrick. Frank had things to do but to my delight popped in to say 'hello' before I left.

Track? I had never heard this Beatles one from 1965 before it was on the radio this morning - I've Just Seen A Face

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.