From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

It should have been an Ayr sunset but....

I have no excuse really. I went out to feed and water the birds and eight greedy starlings descended before I'd even got back in the house! They all proceeded to have a big noisy argument. Even the squirrel looked startled and paused, hanging upside down on the shed feeder to watch. Sod's law, my camera was at the bottom of my bag by the front door. By the time I was back by the kitchen window, there were only two left!

Go large....

Lucky (pigeon) was there too but sat on my big ornamental frog watching the fun.

Greetings from Ayr by the way. For the first time this year, I left Brum in sunshine and it's just the same up here. A week of no garden birds begins.

I'm sitting through Eastenders with mom now looking forward to seeing the last of Lucy. That girl is skinnier than me! I used to go out with a car mechanic years ago and he used to say I had lucky legs - lucky they don't snap - but poor Lucy has legs like bits of string with knots in the middle.

Anyway, I can hear the sound of an Abbot Ale calling to me....

Track? Let's have some Peter Green - The Green Manalishi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.