A Red Emergency

Being honest here ... hahahaha!  It was a beautiful day, but for the wind!  Warmth is skin deep but cold slices right through to the bone ... brrrr!  Too windy for a walk, or for a drive when you know the drive is going to lead eventually to a walk.  I braved it into the backyard, where the sun was shining enough to dry the laundry, and shot some of our lipstick-pink azaleas, but the wind just made me move a little too much and I hurried back inside.

This is one side of a souvenir mug, one of two, which I had bought at Manchester Airport, because I didn't want to carry too many coins back and also because I needed them as 'emergency gifts' in Manila, in case it turns out that I forgot to buy someone something.

As for the rest of the day, 'laid back' would best describe it.  Thanks, anyway, for visiting and floating on the clouds ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.