Kuifje

By Kuifje

Hideous Cactus

I'm not sure what it is about plants and the fact that usually everything I have dies. Except this hideous cactus. I have tried to improve it somehow by playing with a feature on the iPhone! It is quite probably the nastiest looking plant in the world.

This cactus was "gifted" to us when a friend was moving to another country. I have never liked it. I like it even less now that nearly two years later it has quadrupled in size and ugliness!

I also find it a more than a little freaky that from amongst the spikes on this thing several tomato plants appeared last spring, a year after we were given the thing. The plant lives upstairs, we do not eat sandwiches garnished with tomatoes over it, so how did it manage to cultivate these plants all by itself?

Perhaps it is more than your average cactus. Perhaps it's the incredible hulk of the cactus world?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.