Monday Outlook 20/4/15

Very little to see this morning and I had very little inclination to stop out until I found something. The weather remains remarkably calm but without the sun to brighten things that just makes it dull, dull, dull.

Dust spots left in for a reason - I am expecting my gel stick today and hopefully to rid myself of my demons.

I continue to battle the virus. It seems to have the advantage just now. I am the one with the sore ribs and snotty nose. I can only apologise for lacking the get up and go to visit your photos and leave comments. I just want to crawl into my duvet cave and stay there.

To end on a positive note, I did get weighed this morning and my weight is back to it's 5:2  low point - where I was before we fell off the wagon and I  couldn't find the will to climb back on again. I shall be OK now, and able to continue. Though not today. My brain won't cope with calorie counts and I lack the energy for proper cooking. despite having put in a lot of bed hours yesterday.

Mr L is my hero today - not just for having found a way to wire in the cooker until the range is in but also for asking for oven chips and frozen fish for lunch. He is a kind and understanding man. Will he still feel this way when he inevitably comes down with my lurgy?

The tiling is finished and grouted, all the sockets for the range are in and the good news this morning is that the plinth is finally on its way to Isbisters for delivery to us.

Next weekend is for flooring the area where the range is to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.