Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Fox attack

I could have avoided posting this picture but that is my day. 

My fox proof hen run, having blipped my chickens only a week ago, has proved ineffective.  The chicken wire that runs under the ground has rotted and the fox managed to break through it and get in.  All seven are dead although it only took away the one hen.  I'm gutted and annoyed that the person I engaged to do the proofing has obviously used very poor quality wire to do the job.  

The lambs at four days are still very vulnerable.  It's unusual but far from unheard of for a fox to take them... so I'm afraid James and the local gamekeeper will be on the prowl tonight to see if they can get it.  

My friend rang and suggested we go down to Kent to a poultry auction. I think not.  I'll use the space for more vegetables.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.