Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

New leaves

Back up onto White Down this evening, to check out the Bluebells. They're coming on fast now but still far behind where they were at this time last year.  One photography group has a meet booked to go there this weekend, mine on the 9th, I reckon we're both out and an considering bringing mine forward by a week.  I decided to go for this image of the new beech leaves, backlit by the sinking sun.  It's the best time of day but, far too late now for me to be walking dogs on work days. 

Time is never enough at the moment!  Thank you all for your comments on my blip yesterday. It's very sad to loose the chickens. If the fox came round and took just the one he needed for dinner, it would be tolerable. Unfortunately their nature takes them on a killing frenzy which only stops when the last chicken is dead.  In my case seven birds but I remember waking up to see the field next door littered with the carcasses of 50 plus birds one morning, I don't depend on the eggs or the meat to make my living. The farmer did.  That is when it becomes understandable that they are so persecuted. 

I'm way behind on commenting. I'm sorry, but it can't be helped.  I add commitments to my list and am struggling even to give the dogs a walk at the moment.  I only use my PC to blip and can only spend so much time sat in front of the screen.  I will get round to you eventually! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.