Little bit of this, little bit of that!

After a lazy morning, I had a day in the garden which was lovely.

Mr W suggested I lit the chimnea to burn a broken chair, so I did. I then smoked out the whole neighbourhood and burned or nice new white bench!

I then repotted the planters for the front door step and muddled up the plants, planting the trailers in the middle and the uprights at the edge so had to redo them!!!

I then emptied out the compost bin (that bee hive looking thing) and scrubbed it ready for repainting tomorrow. The snails wernt impressed at having to vacate!

And this little picture just about covers it all!

Now down in Brighton with Mr W as he was due to play in the Sussex Police Business league Squash team but we had a call half way down here saying their number 5 wasn't able to come so we are just drinking alcohol and watching instead. Wish I'd stayed at home now having a hot soak in the bath to ease my aching joints!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.