mef13

By mef13

By The Sea

Met a new bird today down by the sea. They are beautifully serene like this, but be wary - seagulls can reap havoc.
This one down by the harbour side looked as tame and friendly as they come. But this was the edge of a public car park and what this one and its mate was really on the lookout for was food in any share or form to scavenge.
One time I chose to lunch at a waterside verandah at a hotel in Jersey and it wasn't long before a seagull like this came and perched on the railings to the verandah and was content to watch me for a while, no doubt hoping to be passed a scrap of food. The gull was peaceful enough until it decided I was not going to pass up any tasty bits. Then it suddenly reared itself up and made a swoop on my seafood salad, and quickly flew off with the largest of the giant sized prawns on my plate.
Nothing like that today, thank goodness. Just a giant size poop on my car bonnet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.