Mindseye

By Mindseye

On reflection..........

I have had better days............hub couldn't sleep because of his arm, so he went in to the spare room, I was tossing and turning....I think youngest sons pending op was on my mind!

Once we were up, not necessarily refreshed, I popped round to the shop for hubs paper and a few other bits. Then made him a sandwich for his lunch as I was not likely to be back until mid afternoon, as I was driving over to Liverpool to pick up youngest and his wife, to take him to the Royal Liverpool for his op on his other eye for 12.30. Once he was settled in, we left him and I dropped his wife back at her mums.

I text hub to see how he was......feel awful was his reply :-( more blisters have appeared now, all down his arm and he's finding it painful to move it. I stopped off en route home, albeit briefly, to grab a couple of shots, but my mind was on other things.

We sat in the sun out in the garden for an hour or so, it was really quite warm........there was watering to be done, both in the greenhouse and some recently planted shrubs and plants, which normally hub would do, but not for the next week or two!

By 5 I was getting impatient as we had not had a call from the hospital, so I rang them! Youngest was in Recovery, doing ok, but that was all they could tell me. I rang his wife, text my sis so they wouldn't worry. Made a quick prawn curry for tea........then the phone rang, it was youngest :-) he sounded fine, eye is sore, surgeon been to see him, all went well, just a matter of waiting to see how his sight is once he's stopped using the dilating drops in a weeks time.

Only just had chance to download the images from earlier today, mostly rubbish, but I quite liked this one and thought it suited the day Ive had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.