Blowing in the breeze

I had a more restful night thank goodness.
Hub was in the spare room again so he wouldn't keep me awake, he's a kind soul :-)
He didn't sleep very well again.........no change yet in the way he's feeling.

This morning I was up and showered ready for youngests call to say he was discharged, which duly came around 10.30am. As I lifted the blind in the bedroom I heard a buzzing and could see the outline of a big wasp between it and the window.........managed to open the big side window and thankfully it flew out, phew.....hate them!!!

The hospital were happy with his eye, pressure a bit lower than they would like, but by his next check up on Thursday they are confident it will have risen. Although he is tired and sore, he seemed in better spirits than last time, so all is good on that front.
A big thank you to all of you for your good wishes too.

I've spent most of the afternoon in the garden, hub has wandered in and out, it was a bit too warm for his comfort for any length of time. I did all the watering, planted the last but one of the new plants we got a few weeks ago......... Cleared some duckweed out of the pond, filled up all the bird feeders.....sat and read the paper for a change, which was nice :-)

Made a chicken and bacon pasta bake with cheese top for tea. Whilst cooking, another massive wasp got into in the kitchen, which I squashed on the window with my shoe, go me!!!!

Today's blip is from our garden, this time it's our white wood anemones, which I just love, especially when they are not fully opened and you can see their pinky undersides.

I have a full day at home tomorrow........might even get a chance to go out with my camera for an hour. Hope you've all had a lovely sunny evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.