Let me tell you a tale.....

....of my orchids! I have three, 2 that live in the kitchen and one in the utility. In the kitchen we have the white one that our friend C gave me for a birthday about 3 years ago. It has flowered almost all the time since then. Thought it was exhausted when the last lot died but, no, up comes another spike and it's still going.

Next to this is the one that R gave me. Flowered for a bit and then died back. Being a lazy tart I never got around to cutting the stems back but kept watering it! These 2 old spires are now flowering again and that is my blip today. Just opening up and more to come.

The third one in the utility sent up an amazing forked flower spike and it flowered at the top. Most of the buds, however, withered and dropped off but the other spike is now flowering healthily. I neglect these appealingly but they keep going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.