feet well travelled

By feettravelled

its time for AFRICAAAA

finally the day has arrived....so much planning and prep and goodbyes and excitment.

very early start this morning
said bye to my wonderful daddie as me and mummie drove up to Newcastle to get some final bits n bobs from my flat there and then head to the airport for 10:30

loverly chat with my awesome housemate (ollie here is a shout out for you!!) and final byes to him before he becomes a husband!

then a dash to the airport with on of my brothers and mummie. a bit of a panic trying to make my 7kg laptop and 5kg handluggage into 7kgs in total! anyways.....i ended up wearing two pairs of trowsers and several layers on top to ensure it was the correct weight! lol...it was boiling!

enjoyed a scrummie starbucks with mum n j then said some tearful goodbyes. managed to take a few final phone calls from good friends before i had to board my flight and leave for dubai.

plan was an hour delayed. allowing for more tears whilst reading some soppy letters and listening to pre recorded messages from my family an friends!

anyways...totally shattered and emotional wreck when i got on the plane. sat down, ate the plane food and slept. normally i get very travel sick, but i was totally fine...PLUS...i had a free seat next to me so PRAISE GOD!

the flight went relatively quickly and i arrived in dubai safe and sound...jst tired! i have spent the last 8 hours walking round the airport trying to get internet so i can blip!! ohh the joys! so i hope you appreciate this!

one bonus of being awake at such hours is watching the sun rise....so beautiful. :)
so im jst waiting for my flight to nairobi...should be taking off at about 10.30 all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.