feet well travelled

By feettravelled

over half way there

arrived safely in nairobi with very few hiccups.

kept my cool in various strange, unexpected situations!

i really didnt know what it was like to be tired, this tired....until today. its been such a long one, especially travelling alone, you always have to be on the lookout for things, where to go and what to do next. if you travel with others, make the most of it!!!!!

managed to meet the right lady to get to the guest house for the long lay over i have here in nairobi and i was allowed to pick my luggage up again.....my brother and mum helped me wrap this in newcastle and im very happy to see it here with me now....we werent sure whether it would make it but thankfully it has...obviously due to its durable strength and attractive nature (its a cardboard box covered in bin bags....because somehow im meant to lose 10kgs of luggage between zambia and SA when i head there in july, so i decided the best option was to take a box and leave it in zambia!)

great to have a bed and a shower tonight aswell as freeeee internet! got a cheeky skype in with the parentals and my blooming sister in law aswell as freeman4life :)

excited to be landing in zambia tomorrow....with someone meeting me...thanks in advance banana! and all the shweeet reunions!!

now....sleeeeeeep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.